KM PR Range RIB's Ribs

KM PR Range RIB'sdeutsche Version englische Version

Fuel Systems

KM PR Range RIB's locates their fuel tanks under deck, maximizing the console space and lowering the centre of gravity thus improving trim and handling. Using stainless steel under–deck fuel tanks enable us to accommodate an impressive fuel load onboard, making extended voyages a reality.

 

Engine Options
Köser Marine GmbH are able to supply the engine of your choice and our preferred brands are Outboard engines: Suzuki, Yamaha and Mercury. Inboard engines: Volvo Penta, and Steyr, Z.- or Jet Drive.

 

The Hull
The PR hulls are commercial strength Glass Reinforced Plastic (G.R.P.), into highly polished tooling moulds Lloyds approved chop strand mat and roving cloths are placed and laminated into position by PR's highly skilled laminators. All stages of construction are closely monitored to ensure correct humidity and temperature resulting in even curing and an immensely strong blister free hull. The cross linked inner matrix is then installed and once laminated into position the interior of the hull is gel washed to prevent delamination in later years. The hull is then de-moulded and stainless steel fuel tanks installed, the deck and internal mouldings are bonded into place and final deck finishing completed. The hull is now ready for the attachment of the inflatable collar.

 

The Inflatable Collar
PR is one of the few manufacturers to make their own Inflatable Collars. These are handmade to an Individual application or requirement by experienced experts. Buoyancy tubes are constructed from Hypalon®. Inflatable collars are unquestionably the leading material for the tubes due to its durability and more importantly ease of repair. The Hypalon® inflatable collars are cut and abraded on all bonding surfaces by our unique computer controlled cutting machine. The collars are formed into shape by hand, all internal and external seam tapes are bonded with Bostik® adhesives, the world leader in adhesive technology. The finished tubes are pressure tested to International standards before installation.

 

Outfitting
Köser Marine GmbH offer complete packages including engine, propulsion system, electrical/ electronic systems, trailers and stainless steel fabrication. All options can be tailored to individual requirements and professionally fitted to the highest standards by PR's factory-trained technicians. Köser Marine GmbH can design and install special equipment such as fully immersion proof electrics as seen on their lifeboat specification boats.

 

Console and Seating
Our consoles and seats are designed and manufactured to be practical and user friendly. We construct these by using the latest composite moulding technique known as Resin Transfer Moulding. This process ensures the highest possible level of strength and finish.

 

PR Explained
All PR boats from 4.2 m to 12.0 m are MCA (Maritime and Coastguard Agency) type approved. This means that the boat has already passed the relevant buoyancy, stability and approved build standards. You will need to have the relevant safety equipment on board and after inspection by the appointed MCA representative a license can be issued. For more information contact Köser Marine GmbH.

KM PR Range RIB's Schlauchboote

KM PR Range RIB'sdeutsche Version englische Version

Kraftstoffsysteme
KM-PR Range RIB's platzieren ihre Kraftstofftanks unter Deck, dadurch wird der Bereich für die Konsole maximiert und der Schwerpunkt gesenkt, was Trimm und Handhabung verbessern. Der Einsatz von Kraftstofftanks aus rostfreiem Stahl ermöglicht es, beträchtliche Kraftstoffmengen an Bord unterzubringen und dadurch ausgedehnte Reisen Realität werden zu lassen.

Motoroptionen
Köser Marine GmbH ist in der Lage den Motor ihrer Wahl zu liefern, unsere bevorzugten Marken für Außenborder sind: Suzuki, Yamaha und Mercury.

 

Der Rumpf
Die KM-PR Rümpfe sind aus handelsüblichem glasfaserverstärktem Kunststoff (GFK), von Lloyds zugelassene Glasfasermatten und Rovings (Faserbündel) werden in hochpolierte Formen platziert und von hochqualifizierten Laminatoren verarbeitet. Alle Herstellungsstufen werden genauestens überwacht, um korrekte Feuchtigkeit und Temperatur sicherzustellen, das Resultat ist eine gleichmäßige Aushärtung und ein blasenfreier Rumpf von immenser Festigkeit. Dann wird die vernetzte innere Matrix eingebettet und, wenn sie in der richtigen Position laminiert ist, wird der Rumpf mit Gel geschwemmt um eine Entlaminisierung in späteren Jahren zu verhindern. Der Rumpf wird dann aus der Form genommen und die Kraftstofftanks aus rostfreiem Stahl installiert, das Deck und interne Formteile werden eingeklebt und die Endbearbeitung des Decks fertiggestellt. Der Rumpf ist jetzt bereit für den Anbau der Schläuche.

Der Fender Schlauch
Diese sind von erfahrenen Experten für individuelle Anwendungen oder Anforderungen handgemacht. Auftriebsschläuche sind aus Hypalon® hergestellt, ohne Frage das führende Material für die Schläuche, wegen der Haltbarkeit, und wichtiger noch wegen der Reparaturfreundlichkeit. Die Hypalon® Schläuche sind durch eine einzigartige rechnergesteuerte Schneidemaschine geschnitten und an allen Klebeflächen aufgeraut. Die Schläuche werden von Hand geformt, alle internen und externen Tapes an den Nähten sind mittels Spezial Klebstoff verklebt. Die fertiggestellten Schläuche werden gemäß internationalem Standard vor der Installation getestet.

Ausrüstung
Köser Marine GmbH bietet komplett Pakete an, einschließlich Motor und Antriebsanlage. Fertigung von Bauteilen aus rostfreiem Stahl, Einbau von elektrischen / elektronischen Systemen. Lieferung von auf das Boot zugeschnittenen Trailern. Alle Optionen können gemäß individuellen Anforderungen maßgeschneidert, und durch, unsere Techniker, professionell verbaut werden. Köser Marine GmbH entwirft und installiert spezielle Ausrüstung wie z.B. wasserdichte Elektrik auf ihren Rettungsbooten.

 

Konsolen und Sitze
Unsere Konsolen und Sitze sind so konstruiert und hergestellt, dass sie praktisch und benutzerfreundlich sind. Wir stellen sie unter Nutzung der neuesten Formungstechniken her, bekannt als Resin Transfer Moulding. Dieses Verfahren stellt sicher, dass das höchst mögliche Niveau bezüglich Festigkeit und Oberfläche erreicht wird.

Qualität/ Standards
Alle KM-PR Boote von 4.2m bis 12.0m werden nach MCA Standards gefertigt.
Das bedeutet, dass das Boot die relevanten Normen für Auftrieb, Stabilität und Herstellung erfüllt. Weitere Abnahmen auf Anfrage.


KÖSER MARINE GmbH
Koppelberg 10
24129 Kiel , Germany
Fon +49 431 39 92 99 0
info@koeser-marine.de
www.koeser-marine.de